Philadelphia Here We Come!

Hi All!

So we’re off to celebrate valentine’s day and our anniversary for 2 nights in the wonderful city of Philadelphia.

What does this have to do with food? One of the best things about vacations is going out to eat!

On the Agenda:

  • Saturday night: The only restaurant we know we’re going to for sure is Mercato. It’s an Italian BYOB on Spruce Street and I am SO EXCITED! AND, come to find out, their chef won Chopped on the Food Network! I will be posting on Sunday all about it!
  • Saturday morning: I made my first ever frittata a few days ago as a test-run for tomorrow morning. It turned out great! So since we’re staying in a suite and I can’t stay out of the kitchen, I’ve packed up all the ingredients and will be making a nice little brunch for us in the morning. I’ll post Saturday afternoon or Sunday with the recipe! (ps. It’s gluten-free!)
  • If I have things my way, we will be having Jimmy John’s on the way out of Philly Sunday afternoon – we’ll see! It’s a gourmet sandwich shop – I like to describe it as a cleaner, fresher, and all-around-better Subway. You wouldn’t know it was a chain – that’s how great it is! Cross your fingers for me! 🙂

 

What are you all up to this weekend? What are you eating/cooking?! I challenge you to eat something new this weekend! And let me know how it goes 🙂

2 thoughts on “Philadelphia Here We Come!

  1. Pingback: Nodding Head Brewery and Restaurant « eat something new

Leave a Reply

